my latest obsession

by Bella Rum

Have I told you about my latest obsession? Greek yogurt has moved into my fridge. I only became acquainted with it a few months ago, and I instantly fell in love. It doesn’t taste as sweet as regular yogurt, and I find it thicker and richer tasting. More importantly, it has about twice the protein of regular yogurt, less lactose, and fewer carbs. I like the Oikos brand.

I have it for breakfast on fresh or frozen fruit or granola, and I feel like I’m doing something good for myself. Have you noticed the blackberries in markets near you lately? I can’t get over it. Everywhere I look, I see these beautiful, plump blackberries. I bought some a couple of days ago.

I occasionally drop a dollop of plain Greek yogurt in my tomato bisque soup at lunchtime. Yummo! I’m sure you can think of a thousand ways to use it. You may prefer sweeter yogurt, but if you haven’t already tried Greek yogurt, give it a walk around the block. You never know.

File this one under tips.

