Roasted Cherry Tomatoes

by Bella Rum

I wish I could remember where I got this recipe. I’d like to give credit, but I’m not being precise about the whole thing anyway. I can’t remember exact amounts because I didn’t write it down. It doesn’t matter. It’s one of those recipes you can wing.

It was delicious and simple – two of my favorite things. I only wish I’d tried it during the summer when I kept seeing all those pretty heirloom cherry tomatoes at roadside stands. I used common super market cherry tomatoes, but it was still yummy.
Preheat oven to 325 F.

Ingredients:

2 or 3 pints of cherry tomatoes (You be the judge.)

3 or 4 cloves of garlic (You be the judge.)

olive oil (Be liberal so you’ll have extra. It’s delicious drizzled over wild rice, chicken, fish or even pasta.)

kosher salt and pepper to taste

basil (I didn’t have basil so I used parsley. Basil would be even better.)

Directions

Toss the garlic cloves and tomatoes lightly with olive oil on a sheet pan or glass baking dish. Add salt and pepper. Bake at 325% for 35 to 45 minutes till tomatoes start to burst. Sprinkle with chopped basil or parsley. You could add some other herbs. They make great leftovers.

Share

