Surviving Stressful Periods

by Bella Rum

I’m feeling stronger today. A serious concern remains unresolved, but I’ve done all that I can do. I did the best I could with the tools at my disposal. I believe I can let it rest now.

My yoga practice was fantastic today. It felt good to be part of the group and to stretch and move, and the meditation gave me exactly what I needed. I felt more relaxed and centered than I’ve felt for a couple of weeks.

I do declare, the world would be a better place if everyone meditated everyday. It calms my jittery insides, gives me a sense of well-being, and lowers my blood pressure. I’m a novice, but even I can see how powerful this is. This coming from me?  Miss A-type with a capital A. I don’t even curse at lousy drivers after I meditate. I float along – sometimes unknowingly going below the speed limit. That’s just crazy!

After a rough couple of weeks, I can feel things slowly settling down inside of me. I have faith that acceptance and moving forward will gradually replace the anxious feelings of the past couple of weeks. Life moves forward with its ebbs and flows, and the world continues to turn.

Thank you all for your thoughtful comments on the previous posts about this. A few years ago, I didn’t even know what the term blogging community meant. Now I feel like all of you live on the cul-de-sac.

