C

by Bella Rum

C is feeling much better. Without divulging her personal business here, she has been very concerned about one of her family members. I think she became overwhelmed with the situation and had some pretty scary symptoms, scary enough to make her call an ambulance. Isn’t it amazing what stress can do to our bodies?

I asked her to consider making some decisions that include what’s best for her. C’s decision-making process is usually based on what is best for others. After talking to her for a while, she told me that I was echoing everything her sister and her mother (and basically everyone who cares about her) said to her. I’m very relieved that she’s okay, and while the situation is not resolved, I believe her approach will be different going forward.

We don’t choose our family!

