Spaghetti Squash

by Bella Rum

I was inspired by Pam over at Sidewalk Shoes to make this spaghetti squash recipe, and I’m so glad I did. It has tomatoes, black olives, feta and basil in it (I didn’t have basil – sigh). It was very tasty. I haven’t made spaghetti squash in ages and now I wonder why.

I ate a huge bowl of it for breakfast – cold. I love to forage for cold leftovers in the fridge, and it has the added benefit of grossing out H. He is disgusted by my penchant for cold leftovers. More for me!

The nutritional scoop on spaghetti squash ~ A cup or 155 g of spaghetti squash, cooked, is only 42 calories and zero g of fat, and it provides 1 g of protein, 10 g of carbohydrates and 2 g of dietary fiber. It also contains appreciable amounts of vitamins C and B-6.

Thanks, Pam.

