A Woman Scorned

by Bella Rum

Have you heard about the Beaverton, Oregon woman who found a text message that revealed her husband’s affair with a 22-year-old?  Elle Zober is an artist and photographer, so when she decided to sell the house, she opted to save a little cash by creating her own “house for sale” sign.

The fine print reads “by scorned, slightly bitter, newly single owner.”

What does Ms. Zober have to say?

“I’m not sure how this all happened… but, all I can say is that as soon as your husband/wife starts using new texts languages like :/, or starts talking to you like a college kid…. check your phone bill – you’re probably going to be in for a surprise.  For me that surprise came in the form of a 22 year old college student who likes yoga… and, other people’s husbands.”

This reminds me of a bizarre story in my family. My sister called one day to tell me that her husband’s sister was finally getting a divorce. The family had long wondered why she had married the fellow. He seemed more than odd at times. She finally decided to call it quits when she came home from work one day to find a huge banner tied between two trees in her front yard.  It read:

It is better to live in a corner of the roof than in a house shared with a contentious woman. – Proverbs 25:24

“H” was like, “What’s wrong with that? The guy was just stating the obvious.” I told him he could become an attic dweller anytime he wished.

