He’s on the Ladder… Again!

by Bella Rum

I’ve decided to give it to Good Will next time he leaves the house. I thought he was cured when he finally admitted that we should hire someone to power wash the end of the house where it peaks about 30 some feet above a slanted driveway. I assumed he’d let them wash the entire house. For a minute there I thought he’d actually made some personal growth.

We got our flu shots yesterday. Do you do that? I know some people don’t believe in them at all. I’ve drunk the Kool-Aid. True believer here. Yes siree. Did you know that the protection we get from the vaccine last one year now? We were only protected a few months back in the day. Probably knew that, didn’t you? Well, I didn’t.

Does anyone remember lining up in the cafeteria for those sugar cubes laced with oral poliovirus vaccine (OPV)?

That’s all I have to tell you on this Sunday afternoon.

