Oopsie Daisy!

by Bella Rum

IMG_7259Look what happened at the end of my driveway today…

that is, if you can see through my dirty windows. I don’t really think you can see the dirt, but trust me.IMG_7263

That’s my neighbor down there on the cell phone. He was working in his yard when the kid – about sixteen – rolled his four-wheeler.

His name is Bo (as in the White House dog), and he is married to the lovely Bee. You got it… Bee & Bo. It’s a little too cute, but what can you do when you’re a girl named Bee and you “fall” for a guy named Bo who has a steady job? Bee and Bo are about our age, so it’s been a while since the “falling” was done.

We were leaving to run by the grocery store and our farmer’s stand. I spent the morning making cheesecake, chicken salad, egg salad and a macaroni bake thingie with a tomato based sauce (really just spaghetti in a casserole) because the Grand Trio is coming for the weekend.

We hit the garage door opener and there they were… at the end of our driveway. The kid was hurt but not too bad. Bo was on the phone with 911, trying to get some help.

H went out to see if he could help in any way. I went upstairs and took photos. Someone has to keep abreast of the goings-on in the Cul-de-sac for you guys.

They managed to get the four wheeler upright again.

IMG_7270

The EMTs arrived…
IMG_7272

… then the sherif.
IMG_7274

 I don’t understand why the kid’s parents didn’t show up. Isn’t that strange? H and Bo and the kid were out there a long time before the “authorities showed up. They finally got everything squared away and all ended okay. I think the boy will be fine. He told H that the wheel just grabbed and he went over.IMG_7278

Conversation with H

Bella ~ Your hearing is getting worse.

H~ No it isn’t.

Bella ~ Remember that night when I mentioned how beautiful the night sounds were and you couldn’t hear them?

H ~ Yes, but I heard them last night.

Bella ~ Have you ever considered getting a hearing aid?

H ~ No.

Bella ~ Huh?

H ~ No.

Bella ~ Huh?

H ~ Have you ever considered a hearing aid?

By the way, do you say oopsie daisy or whoopsie daisy? Or maybe you don’t say it at all. I grew up saying oopsie daisy, but when Hugh Grant couldn’t get over the fence in Notting Hill, he said, “Whoopsie Daisy” to Julia Roberts. Or is it woopsa daisy. I just don’t know. It’s whoopsy daisy in the Urban Dictionary. Google has it every single way. Okay, that’s enough of that.

I’m gonna get a dog and name it BeeBo.

