Missing Nora Tonight

by Bella Rum

Nora-Ephron

Bella ~ I wish I could read that book the kids gave me last Christmas.

H ~ Uh huh.

Bella ~ The Most of Nora Ephron.

H ~ Uh huh.

Bella ~ I should try to read a little at a time in the bathroom. I might be able to read a little at a time before the words run together.

H~ Uh huh.

Bella ~ Or maybe I’ll wait and get it on Audible. They don’t have it yet, but I bet they will eventually offer it. I’ll get it as soon as it’s available.

H~ Uh huh.

Bella ~ I love Nora Ephron.

H ~ Uh huh.

Bella ~ I can’t stand that she’s gone and will never write again.

H ~ Uh huh.

Bella ~ God! What’s wrong with me? I’m so emotional today. I’m going to cry over Nora? I swear.

H ~ Uh huh.

Bella ~ You’re not listening to me, are you?

H ~ Ut uh.

Bella ~ I suspected.

H~ ….

Bella ~ I wish I could have lunch with her.

H ~ Uh huh.

Then I go… in great pain… to see if Audible has The Most of Nora Ephron yet. It does not. Maybe next year.

