Hi There

by Bella Rum

Well, that was a little premature. I hit the publish button inadvertently. This is what I meant to say.

There was a time when I posted almost everyday. I had so many pent-up emotions when I lived at Dad’s, and it poured out of me when I sat down at the computer. I don’t know what I would have done if I hadn’t had blogging as an outlet. I was like a crazy, wild-haired, pop-eyed professor banging away at the keyboard in my little room with three windows that looked out onto the garden. IMG_3703

My aunt and uncle managed to wrangle me into a battle with City Council about a historical pier. What a heartbreaker that turned out to be, but it was a diversion. You should never piss off a housebound woman with a computer and a notion she can change her little corner of the world. Even though we lost, it had its moments.

I have no idea why I went down that rabbit hole this morning. That’s all in the past and better to stay there.

I slept very well last night. I went to sleep around 11 o’clock and didn’t wake until 6 o’clock. Now that’s some very sweet sleeping, however, I woke while slinging my arm around until I knocked the alarm clock off the bedside table. I was dreaming that I was reaching for it, and by golly, I guess I was.

It’s supposed to snow on Monday. Did I already tell you that? I want to build a snowman with the grands. Hopefully it will snow next time they visit. I need to get on that and start sending pitiful emails about how much we miss them and how it’s time for a visit.

Hope all of you have a nice weekend.

