Come on in!

by Bella Rum

IMG_9089

The Baby Grand and H

Hi there. It’s only me. I sputtered around while trying to make up my mind about what I wanted to do with my blog after I ran out of media storage. I finally decided to come back home to bellarum.wordpress.com. I started this blog when I was living and caring for Dad. I blogged here until about five years ago when I moved to the Cul-de-sac. Now all of my craziness is together under one roof. Don’t you love that creative blog title? It will have to do until I can think of something snappier.

We finally got a good snow. I talked and talked about wanting snow. I finally got it, and I didn’t even take pictures for you. I like to look at it through the window. Take my word for it, it’s beautiful. H is shoveling the driveway as I write this. They still haven’t plowed our street.

I spent the morning exporting and importing Cul-de-sac. Then I had to do a little housekeeping on Bella Rum. I still haven’t finished. Details, details, but I wanted to go ahead and take the plunge.

Our visit with the kids was great. They crack me up. My DIL and son usually send the older grands upstairs to settle down around 7 o’clock. We all know they don’t go to sleep immediately, but they read books, play with the flashlight, talk and pretty much stay quiet. One night when H and I went to bed around 9, we heard them talking. We peeked in to say goodnight. The Senior Grand, a little miffed, asked “Why do you and Grandpa have to go to bed when we go, and Mama and Papa get to stay up?” They think their parents have total control… even over us. Little do they know that it’s a struggle for me to even make it until 9.

Okay, that’s about it for today. Please remember to add me to your readers. I don’t want to lose a single one of you.

FYI: I snapped the header photo while on vacation on the Outer Banks.

