A Hill Dream and Other Stuff

by Bella Rum

I dreamed I was partners with Hillary in a  Pillsbury bake-off contest. I felt inadequate and was at a loss about what to do. Thankfully, Hillary whipped up four yummy-looking desserts. I can only remember one: a blond brownie.

I dream about politicians about once or twice a year. I’m bipartisan about the whole affair. I never know which party will show up. See other dreams about politicians: Bushwhacked Again, Meet the Bushes, No I did Not Dream About the Bushes Last Night.

The trundle bed for the kids’ room arrived a couple of days ago. H put it together. It’s perfect. I don’t know if you remember how I found the bed I wanted online at several stores, but the least expensive one was out of stock. I decided to play the old wait-and-see game. I checked again last week, and there it was. On various sites, I found that bed priced from $197.98 to $400. Isn’t that ridiculous? Delivery was free, and it was at my door in less than a week. To quote James Brown, “I feel good.”

The bedroom window was open while we (that means H) were putting the bed together. A monarch butterfly flew by. It was the first of the season – a hopeful sign.

I know I have things to write about, but I’m forever forgetting. I must start keeping that little notebook with me at all times. When something interesting or funny happens, I always say, “That just made the blog, ” but I can only remember saying that, not what the actual blog-worthy event was. I still remember my birthday, though, and my address and name. If I get lost, I can ask the nice gentleman in the uniform with the shiny badge to help me find my way home. That’s something. Right?

Bella Rum is wandering in the wilderness without her shoes, but she got a great deal on a trundle bed.

