Fill That Hole

by Bella Rum

H agreed to help me clean a little today. I do not keep this place like I should. It isn’t always easy. I had an incident a couple of days ago. I woke with heaviness and a dull pain in my chest. It was bad enough that it actually woke me. I was dreaming that I was shoveling spadefuls of dirt into a huge trench that ran the length of the front yard of our first house. I remember saying, “I will fill this hole if it’s the last thing I do.” Then I woke with a huge weight on my chest.

I actually thought about going to the ER. I took a shower and washed my hair as soon as I got up. You know I always do that when I think there’s a chance of seeing a cute doctor. Then I situated myself on the sofa and stayed put while H worked in the backyard, checking on me periodically. It finally lessened in the late afternoon when I woke from a nap. I have an appointment with my new doctor next week.  I am happy that I don’t still have the same doctor.

Yesterday was our closing anniversary. We closed on this house one year ago. We didn’t move in immediately, but we started painting and putting in shelf paper, etc. We still love the house. It was a good pick. Sometimes I think that of the four houses we’ve owned, this one was the most appropriate choice for our lifestyle at the moment. Our first house was a pretty good pick, too.

On today’s agenda: a little cleaning, a little laundry and a little spinach manicotti for dinner. There’s nothing like some vitamin K to make your day go wow!! Hope you have a good one, my friend.

