Good Morning

by Bella Rum

Froggy
I found this little guy waiting on my chair one morning this week. He was teeny tiny. Who wouldn’t want to shake those hands?IMG_1588

More Health News

I can’t believe how much I’m writing about my health lately. I don’t feel old, but I sure sound like it on this blog. So just a bit of news. My doctor’s office called with the results of the x-ray, someone who called himself Rick. Rick said that my spine is ” severely narrowed.” Soon after I talked to Rick, Felicia called to set up an appointment for an MRI at 7:00 AM on Friday. Now that’s what I call a morning appointment. Way to go, Felicia. I’ll be all x-rayed and back home by 8:30 and still have my entire day before me. That’s the way I like it.

My doctor offered pain meds for my back, but I told her I already take too much medication, and I find relief when I sit down.

After a bit of confusion, I’ve decided to communicate solely on the patient portal with Dr. Heartthrob’s office, unless otherwise necessary. Our generation still likes the personal touch, but sometimes it’s better to have a record of everything. There’s less opportunity for things to fall through the cracks. You have to be your own advocate.

More Adventures with Chatbots

The chatbots are back. I don’t like to brag, but, as Sally Field would say, “They like me. They really like me.” One called a couple of days ago to talk about my future education. When I asked what kind of vegetable was in tomato soup, she said, “That’s a question for our education consultant.” When another called about a job, I asked, “Are you a machine?” Mister Chatbot said, “Yes, this is a machine and you are talking to a real person.” Okay!!

Factoid

Mosquitos can breed in a bottle cap of water.

Recipe Fail

IMG_1613H and I made a soufflé. It was pretty. You would have wanted to dive right in. We followed the instructions on the baking time, but it was not fully cooked, and it tasted terrible. Still, I had to post the pic. We’ll try again, but a different recipe next time.

