Prevnar 13® – Mrs. Kravitz – A Marriage – The Ablation

by Bella Rum

Most of you have probably already gotten your Prevnar 13® shot. I got mine at CVS yesterday. H says we should change our wills to include CVS. He says they call us more often than the kids. It’s becoming a toss-up between CVS and the chatbots. The chatbots have more personality, but the CVS recording is somehow reassuring and dependable. It’s like choosing between the cutest kid or the dependable one who will take care of you in your old age.

” Prevnar 13® is a vaccine approved for adults 18 years of age and older for the prevention of pneumococcal pneumonia and invasive disease caused by 13 Streptococcus pneumoniae strains .” Source: adult.prevnar13.com

We went out to lunch yesterday. I mentioned Mrs. Kravitz, and H couldn’t remember which sitcom she was on. I’ve started begging H to play charades with me. He hates it, but he makes me laugh so hard he can’t resist. I’m a very appreciative audience. So I decided to act out the answer – Bewitched. Of course, we do this discretely. I don’t want you thinking that we’re dancing suggestively on tabletops to act out Dirty Dancing. There is none of that. So this is how it went.”

Answer: Bewitched

I did the ‘sounds like’ pulling the ear thing, and I made like I was putting a key in a door. He got it immediately and said, “key.” Yes! Then he said, “Be.” Yes! Half the job done.

Then I tried to make like I was wearing a hat. He said, “hat.” Then I made a very scary face… my witchiest witch face. He said, “Scary.” I nodded my head vigorously. He said, “Scary hat.” No! No! This went on for a few minutes. Finally, in frustration, I blurted out, “Who wears a hat and is very scary?” Excitedly and triumphantly, he yells, “Donald Trump.”  That is when I doubled over with the snort laugh.

My brother took one of his crazy-long trips, this time to California and Nevada and up to Oregon, and I don’t even know where else. But the big news is not the trip. The big news is that he got married….. wait for it…. in Vegas. Ha! Well, why not. There was no Elvis impersonator involved. I can’t tell you how disappointed I was. Elvis could only have made things better. They’ve been together for a long time, about eight years, and she’s great. So this is nothing but happy news!!

Michelle from Dr. Heartthrob’s office called yesterday to set up the ablation (10/6) and the related tests prior to it. She was very nice, but knew nothing of my leg. This confirms what I believed, the first person who talked to me about it didn’t put it in the records. I guess it’s enough that ‘I’ know that it is unrelated to the ablation, and we can forge ahead. It will be good to get this behind me. I’m very optimistic about it. I’ve heard good things.  Now I’m off to get the MRI for my back at 7:00 am. I wonder if they play charades.

