So What’s New

by Bella Rum

image1Our Farmer’s Market

I’m awake in the middle of the night. So what’s knew? The ablation didn’t fix that. But what did it fix? I’m afraid to say or whisper or even write it, but I think I feel better. I can take a shower without having to lie down to catch my breath. I can even blow-dry my hair and get dressed.

I cannot wait until he removes some of my meds. I think that will help, too.

And my esophagus is feeling better.

image1-3There’s a big square that runs around the inside of my house. A hallway leads to the kitchen and the kitchen is connected to the breakfast nook and then to the family room and the family room leads back to the hallway (and the shin bone connected to the knee bone). I use the stove timer to time myself while walking around it. I walked for 15 minutes yesterday.

I will progress.

When we first moved in last year, I know I mentioned the advantages of living in a one-story house, but did I ever mention how much I like living in a smaller house? My theory is that insomniacs should live in small, cozy houses. You wake when the house is dark, sometimes cold, and the rest of the world is asleep. A small house cozies right up to you. I can stand in the middle of my house and see from one end to the other. I’m not a huge scaredy-cat, but I was creeped out a few times in our other house, (sounds that go bump…) always hearing something on the floor that I wasn’t on. I feel cocooned away in this house, like the evil people can’t find me even if they want to. It may be an illusion, but it’s one I like.

Today was a beautiful, sunny day with a nip in the air. We went to our farmer’s market. I didn’t have my camera with me so I used my phone. It’s so pretty with all the Chrysanthemums and pumpkins and gourds. Oh, my!

